skip to content

Man of the Match Awards 2017-18 Season

Sponsored by the De Vere Cotswold Water Park Hotel 

The De Vere Cotswold Water Park Hotel are again kindly sponsoring our home Man of the Match Awards for the 2017-18 Season.

A Man of the Match will be awarded for every home League match during this season, and at the end of the season, the player who has won the most Awards, will win a visit for two to the De Vere Cotswold Water Park Hotel.

Below is a list of all the Man of the Match award winners this season:

Man of the Match Awards 2017-18 Season



Man of the Match 

Aug 12th Taunton Town Ben Whitehead
Aug 26th Didcot Town Matt Wieczorek
Sept 9th Winchester City Matt Wieczorek
Sept 26th  Evesham United Matt Wieczorek
Sept 30th Larkhall Athletic Mason Lewis
Oct 21st Yate Town Aidan Bennett
Nov 11th Wimborne Town   Thom Jonkerman
Dec 9th Barnstaple Town Ben Whitehead 
Dec 16th Slimbridge Ben Whitehead 
Dec 26th Swindon Supermarine Aidan Bennett
Jan 6th Salisbury Matt Wieczorek 
Jan 9th Shortwood Ben Whitehead 
Jan 16th North Leigh Michael Pook 
Jan 27th Mangotsfield Ben Whitehead
Feb 3rd Paulton Rovers Tommy Anderson 
Feb 17th Bideford Adam Connolly
Mar 24th AFC Totton Tommy Ouldridge
Apr 2nd Bishops Cleeve Ben Whitehead
Apr 7th Bristol Manor Farm Alexandru Albert
Apr 10th Cinderford Henry Spalding 
Apr 21st Kidlington Tommy Anderson

Man of the Match Award Leaders


MOM Awards


Ben Whitehead
Matt Wieczorek 4
Aidan Bennett 2
Tommy Anderson 2
Mason Lewis 1
Thom Jonkerman 1
Michael Pook 1
Adam Connolly 1
Tommy Ouldridge
Alexandru Albert 1
Henry Spalding 1




Cirencester Town FC © 2011 - 2024