skip to content

Newsletter Sign up

Corinium Facilities

Centurion Football

Our Sponsors

  • Mainstream digital
  • Subway Cirencester
  • Sollertis
  • McDonalds Cirencester
  • Exceed Personal Training
  • Clarity Solutions
  • Gardiner Haskins Cirencester
  • Total Teamwear
  • Murfitts/PRO-gran
  • Direct Business Solutions

After a hugely sucessful 2009-10 season for all of our teams, the End of Season Awards were presented at our End of Season Party on Saturday 8th May 2010:

Our Chairman, Steve Abbley started the evening by thanking a number of club staff and members for their hard work during the season:

Kathie Chambers - our Club Secretary and Office Manager 

Rita & Brian Davis and Rachel Flanagan for hosting the Boardroon Hospitality on matchdays.

Kevin Abbley our Groundsman

Eddie Leather - our Kit Manager

Mark O'Brien - our  Matchday Progamme Editor who, along with his brother Danny, mans our turnstiles on matchdays.

Ian Stewart - our matchday reporter and Press Officer

Robert Saunders - our Website Editor

Robert Cooke, Landlord of the Oddfellows pub, for providing and sponsoring the excellent food on matchdays.

Anyone else who he may have forgotten to mention, or who he did mention but I have omitted from this article!

Steve then went on to present the following awards:

Clubman of the Year




Presented to Rita Davis for all of her hard work for our Club across a whole range of areas over a number of years, and in particular for hosting the Boardroom Hospitality in such an excellent manner this season.

Congratulations Rita from all of us for such a well deserved award.




The Dick Reed Memorial Supporter of The Year Award




Presented by Dick's sons, Roy and Bernard Reed, to Darren Ritchings. 


Steve then handed the microphone over to each of the team managers to present their team awards for the season:


Development Team

Academy Teams

Ladies Teams

First Team 


Cirencester Town FC © 2011 - 2024