skip to content

Newsletter Sign up

Corinium Facilities

Centurion Football

Our Sponsors

  • Statehouse Financial Advisors
  • Thifty Car and Van Rental
  • McDonalds Cirencester
  • David M.Coe Financial Planning
  • Networld Sports
  • Total Teamwear
  • Costwold Water Park Hotel
  • Mainstream digital
  • Sollertis
  • Subway Cirencester

A superb strike provides victory for Bath City at The Corinium Stadium

Pre-Season Friendly

Cirencester Town  0 - 1  Bath City

BATH CITY of the National League South were the latest visitors to The Corinium Stadium for a Pre-Season Friendly match and as the interval was approaching it was a solitary strike that proved enough to provide them with victory.

The game was played at a good tempo throughout as the teams search for match fitness before the serious stuff begins and in the first minute Bath created a good chance down their right flank, but a 'scuffed' shot was safely gathered by home custodian Alex Harris.

Cirencester responded as Levi Irving pulled the ball back for Ross Gabriel who fired wide of the left post.

This early action became the pattern of the match as both sides were providing free-flowing football in their search for an opening goal but with the respective defences proving difficult to break down it was an interception eight minutes before the interval that provided the opening for ELLIOTT FREAR to pick his spot from 25 yards, clipping the right post on its way into the net.

During the second half a number of substitutions were made by both teams but this did not affect the quality on display.

For the home side there were several encouraging performances as Jake Lee and Josh Nelmes proved stubborn in defence and Levi Irving prominent up-front.


Click here to read Dave Pyzer's match report.


This entry was posted on 29 July 2021 at 23:02 and is filed under First Team | Miscellaneous. You can leave a response here.

Bookmark with:

  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply


(Required, not published)

Cirencester Town FC © 2011 - 2024