skip to content

Newsletter Sign up

Corinium Facilities

Centurion Football

Our Sponsors

  • Costwold Water Park Hotel
  • Thifty Car and Van Rental
  • David M.Coe Financial Planning
  • Mainstream digital
  • Sollertis
  • McDonalds Cirencester
  • Direct Business Solutions
  • Murfitts/PRO-gran
  • Clarity Solutions
  • Exceed Personal Training

Ciren drawn against Winchester in another away fixture

The Emirates FA Cup third round qualifying draw was made at Wembley Stadium on Monday afternoon.

The draw was split into a northern section and a southern section with 40 ties pulled out in total.

Dunston UTS, FA Vase winners in 2012, are the lowest-ranked side definitely through to the third round qualifying and they were given a home tie against Chester.

Torquay United racked up a 7-0 win over Lymington Town on Saturday and they will face either Egham Town or Brightlingsea Regent.

Meanwhile, St Neots Town edged a seven-goal thriller against Romulus and they will take on Buxton or Coalville Town.

The draw was conducted by Andy Ambler, The FA's director of professional game relations, and Samuel Ogunleye (northern section) and Jacob Potter (southern section), two members of The FA Young Reporters' Club.

The third round qualifying ties will take place over the weekend of Saturday 6 October with each winning club collecting £15,000 from The FA prize fund.

Third round qualifying draw:

Workington v Kidsgrove Athletic
Stockport County v Corby Town
Mickleover Sports v Sutton Coldfield Town or Alfreton Town
Kettering Town v Hednesford Town
Nuneaton Borough or Brackley Town v Marine
Peterborough Sports v Chorley
Altrincham v Bradford (Park Avenue)
Dunston UTS v Chester
Stourbridge v Kidderminster Harriers
FC United of Manchester v Witton Albion
Cleethorpes Town or Bamber Bridge v Guiseley
St Neots Town v Buxton or Coalville Town
King's Lynn Town v Ashton United
Curzon Ashton v Southport
Gainsborough Trinity v Nantwich Town or Blyth Spartans
York City v St Ives Town or Grantham Town
Consett or Warrington Town v AFC Telford United
Tiverton Town v Metropolitan Police or Needham Market
Haringey Borough v Bognor Regis Town or AFC Sudbury
Gloucester City v Dorking Wanderers
Leatherhead v Hanwell Town
Eastbourne Borough v Dulwich Hamlet
Woking v Kempston Rovers
Taunton Town v St Albans City or Corinthian Casuals
Billericay Town v Whitehawk
Hereford or Truro City v Welling United
Hitchin Town or Didcot Town v Hastings United
Concord Rangers v Beaconsfield Town
Hemel Hempstead Town v Ramsgate
Moneyfields v Worthing
Bath City v Kings Langley or Lewes
Slough Town or Sholing v Bristol Manor Farm
Hungerford Town or Wantage Town v Wealdstone
Hampton & Richmond Borough v AFC Hornchurch
Chippenham Town or Swindon Supermarine v Hendon or Phoenix Sports
Egham Town or Brightlingsea Regent v Torquay United
Weston Super Mare or Salisbury v Coggeshall Town
Horsham v Poole Town
Oxford City v Dartford
Winchester City v Cirencester Town

This entry was posted on 25 September 2018 at 08:19 and is filed under First Team | Miscellaneous. You can leave a response here.

Bookmark with:

  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply


(Required, not published)

Cirencester Town FC © 2011 - 2023