skip to content

Newsletter Sign up

Corinium Facilities

Centurion Football

Our Sponsors

  • Bluestone Insurance Services
  • SpecSavers
  • Costwold Water Park Hotel
  • Spire House
  • David M.Coe Financial Planning
  • Direct Business Solutions
  • Murfitts/PRO-gran
  • Subway Cirencester
  • Tiger Turf
  • Mainstream digital

Cinderford moved back into Southern League West for 2018/19 season

As reported by

Cinderford Town have been moved from the Southern League East into the Southern League West for the 2018/19 season.

The Foresters were originally placed in the Eastern division of Step 4 amidst great protests which would have seen their travel times drastically increase.

Cinderford were due to launch an appeal to the FA this morning, but following withdrawal from Step 4 of Andover Town, the FA has announced this afternoon that the Foresters have been moved back into the Southern League West, where they finished 13th last season.

In a statement, the FA said "Whilst it is disappointing to learn of the withdrawal of Andover Town FC, who are now likely to be placed at Step 6 as a result of their withdrawal, it means that the knock-on effect of this places the five adjusted clubs within the provisional geographical boundaries that were published by the FA's Leagues Committee back in February."

Further moves in the pyramid are as follows:

AFC Mansfield (promoted from Northern Counties East) have been moved to NPL East.

Peterborough Sports and Yaxley FC have been moved from Northern Premier League East to Southern League East.

Chasetown FC have been moved from Southern League East to Northern Premier League West.

Brighouse Town FC have been moved from Northern Premier League West to Northern Premier League East.

This entry was posted on 15 May 2018 at 14:44 and is filed under First Team | Miscellaneous. You can leave a response here.

Bookmark with:

  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply


(Required, not published)

Cirencester Town FC © 2011 - 2024