skip to content

Newsletter Sign up

Corinium Facilities

Centurion Football

Our Sponsors

  • Exceed Personal Training
  • Total Teamwear
  • Gardiner Haskins Cirencester
  • Statehouse Financial Advisors
  • Mainstream digital
  • McDonalds Cirencester
  • Thifty Car and Van Rental
  • Networld Sports
  • Direct Business Solutions
  • Spire House

Cirencester Town and Cinderford Town join county rivals

The constitution of the Southern League for 2017/18 has been confirmed and Division One West is going to be packed with local derbies.

Both Cinderford Town and Cirencester Town have dropped from the Premier Division, joining Bishop's Cleeve, Evesham United, Shortwood United and Slimbridge.

Cinderford won the title in 2015/16, dropping straight back down, while Cirencester have been in the Premier for the past three seasons.

The other changes see Bristol Manor Farm promoted from the Western League Premier Division, while Kidlington have moved across from Division One Central.

Hereford FC went up to the Premier Division as champions, with Tiverton Town victorious in the play-offs.

Southern League Division One South and West 2017/18:

AFC Totton
Barnstaple Town
Bishop's Cleeve
Bristol Manor Farm
Cinderford Town
Cirencester Town
Didcot Town
Evesham United
Larkhall Athletic
Mangotsfield United
North Leigh
Paulton Rovers
Shortwood United
Swindon Supermarine
Taunton Town
Wimborne Town
Winchester City
Yate Town

This entry was posted on 16 May 2017 at 08:06 and is filed under First Team | Miscellaneous. You can leave a response here.

Bookmark with:

  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon

Leave a Reply


(Required, not published)

Cirencester Town FC © 2011 - 2023