skip to content

Newsletter Sign up

Corinium Facilities

Centurion Football

Our Sponsors

  • Murfitts/PRO-gran
  • Tiger Turf
  • Gardiner Haskins Cirencester
  • Statehouse Financial Advisors
  • Subway Cirencester
  • Mainstream digital
  • McDonalds Cirencester
  • Clarity Solutions
  • Costwold Water Park Hotel
  • Networld Sports

End Of 2009-10 Season Awards

After a hugely sucessful 2009-10 season for all of our teams, the End of Season Awards were presented at our End of Season Party on Saturday 8th May 2010:

Our Chairman, Steve Abbley started the evening by thanking a number of club staff and members for their hard work during the season:

Kathie Chambers - our Club Secretary and Office Manager 

Rita & Brian Davis and Rachel Flanagan for hosting the Boardroon Hospitality on matchdays.

Kevin Abbley our Groundsman

Eddie Leather - our Kit Manager

Mark O'Brien - our  Matchday Progamme Editor who, along with his brother Danny, mans our turnstiles on matchdays.

Ian Stewart - our matchday reporter and Press Officer

Robert Saunders - our Website Editor

Robert Cooke, Landlord of the Oddfellows pub, for providing and sponsoring the excellent food on matchdays.

Anyone else who he may have forgotten to mention, or who he did mention but I have omitted from this article!

Steve then went on to present the following awards:

Clubman of the Year

Presented to Rita Davis for all of her hard work across a whole range of areas over a number of years, and in particular for hosting the Boardroom Hospitality in such an excellent manner this season.

The Dick Reed Memorial Supporter of The Year Award

Presented to Darren Ritchings 


Steve then handed the microphone over to each of the team managers to present their team awards for the season:


Development Team

Richard Pitt, after giving his thanks to a number of people including Dave Pyzer, Tony Dunn, Brian Hughes, Peter Mills (for sponsoring the team), Chris Banks and Kathie Chambers, and other unsung heroes, presented the following awards:

Supporters' Player of the Season:  Paul Banks

Players' Player of the Season:   Ollie Pitt

Development Team Clubman of the Year:  Kris Redford


After giving his thanks to everyone who has helped him this season, Steve Lowndes presented the following awards:

First Year Awards

Players' Player of the Season:  Steve Bray

Player of the Season:  Connor Thompson


Second Year Awards

Players' Player of the Season: Ethan Delaney

Player of the Season:  Jake Lloyd


Ladies First Team

Martin Tuckwell thanked everyone who has helped the Ladies Teams this season, including Dave Watson of the Wheatsheaf pub and Neil Carr of Wise Move Homes for sponsoring the Ladies Teams, presented the following awards:

Most Improved Player of the Season:  Keelie Russell

Players' Player of the Season:  Lucie Vickers

Manager's Player of the Season:  Katie Kingshott


Ladies Reserve Team

Rich Collins presented the following awards:

Most Improved Player of the Season: Tracey Hicks

Players' Player of the Season:  Sara Beales

Managers' Player of the Season:  Adelle Worsley


First Team:

Eddie Leather made a presentation to Brian Davis for his help in transporting the first team's kit to away matches, before Brian Hughes gave his thanks to everyone who has helped him this season including:

Steve Abbley, Neil Shaw, Kevin Abbley, Eddie Leather, Kathie Chambers, Rob Cooke, Brian Davis, Steve Hale, Tim Grigg and John Hamilton

Brian then presented the following awards: 

Supporters' Player of the Season:  Lyndon Tompkins

Manager's Player of the Season: Chris Thompson

Players' Player of the Season:  Lyndon Tompkins


OIur Vice Chairman, Dave Bougen, then presented the following award:

Four Pillars Hotel Man of the Match Award for the Season:  Scott Griffin

We will publish fuller details of the Presentation evening, when photographs of the presentations have been made available.


Robert Saunders

This entry was posted on 09 May 2010 at 00:00 and is filed under End of Season Awards. You can leave a response here.

Bookmark with:

Leave a Reply


(Required, not published)

Cirencester Town FC © 2011 - 2024